Friday 29 April 2016

Charles Williams - Descent into Hell

Charles Williams - Descent into Hell

In a town preparing to put on a play by the celebrated Mr Stanhope, several people wrestle with inner and possibly outer demons. A poor loser of a man hangs himself, but his ghost still wanders the streets. A young girl fears what will happen when she meets her doppelganger, the one who comes closer and closer each time she sees her. A man jilted in love meets a succubus. And a grandmother hovers between life and death.

Generally thought to be Williams's best novel, Descent into Hell deals with various forms of selfishness, and how the cycle of sin brings about the necessity for redemptive acts.

Pages: 208
ISBN: 9781329979925

Buy it directly from us!

Friday 22 April 2016

Charles W Diffin - Dark Moon – The Complete Trilogy

Charles W Diffin - Dark Moon – The Complete Trilogy

Dark Moon - Mysterious, dark, out of the unknown deep comes a new satellite to lure three courageous Earthlings on to strange adventures.

Brood of the Dark Moon - Once more Chet, Walt and Diane are united in a wild ride to the Dark Moon - but this time they go as prisoners of their deadly enemy Schwartzmann.

The Finding of Haldgren - Chet Ballard answers the pinpoint of light that from the craggy desolation of the moon stabs out man's old call for help.

Pages: 420
ISBN: 9781329979888

Buy it directly from us!

Friday 15 April 2016

Edith Nesbit - Harding's Luck

Harding's Luck is sequel to E. Nesbit's "The House of Arden". It tells the story of Dickie Harding, a disabled boy, who one day accidentally discovers an old magic, that allows him to travel into his own past. There he meets Elfrida and Edred Arden (as told in "The House of Arden") and together they seek for a long lost treasure.

With the assistance of the magical Mouldiwarp, they travel back in time to earlier periods of English history, searching for clues.

A great favorite of Nesbit fans; it's a story of injustice, poverty, deformity, magic, romance, suspense, sacrifice, and triumph over adversity that comes to its point with a fateful twist.

Pages: 236
ISBN: 9781329979970

Buy it directly from us!

Friday 8 April 2016

Robert E Howard - Conan the Conqueror

Conan the Conqueror – The Hour of the Dragon by Robert E Howard

Conan the Cimmerian: he rose from boy-thief and mercenary to become king of Aquilonia. Neither supernatural fiends nor demonic sorcery could oppose the barbarian warrior as he wielded his mighty sword and dispatched his enemies to a bloody doom on the battlefields of the legendary Hyborian Age. Collected together for the first time anywhere in the world, in chronological order, are all Robert E. Howard's definitive stories of Conan, exactly as he wrote them, as fresh, atmospheric and vibrant today as when they were first published in the pulp magazines more than sixty years ago.

Conan is besieged by enemies! Xaltotun, an ancient sorcerer attacks the Kingdom of Aquilonia! The only way to defeat him is to retrieve the Heart of Ahriman!

This is the only novel by Howard featuring his Conan character.

Pages: 244
ISBN: 9781329980037

Buy it directly from us! 

Friday 1 April 2016

Edgar Rice Burroughs - Caspak

Caspak by Edgar Rice Burroughs

The Land that Time Forgot - In the South Pacific is a mountainous island called Caspak. Winged humanoid creatures, dinosaurs, ferocious beasts of prey, Neanderthals, "wild ape-men," and monstrous reptiles terrorize each other, and the mixed crew of WW 1 adventurers fight across the island. 

The People that Time Forgot - Ex-cowboy Tom Billings leads a rescue mission to save Bowen Tyler, the protagonist of The Land That Time Forgot. In the midst of hair-raising adventures, he has more trouble keeping his own skin intact than in finding his friend. 

Out of Time’s Abyss - The Lost world saga continues. It connects the previous two installments, bringing in characters introduced in each. Burroughs completes the revelation of his lost world's unique biological system, only hinted at in the previous installment, in which the slow progress of evolution in the world outside is recapitulated as a matter of individual metamorphosis. This system forms a thematic element serving to unite the three Caspak stories

Pages: 316
ISBN: 9781329979802

Buy it directly from us!